Program Heads

You are here

Center for British Studies

Mark Bevir, Chair
mbevir@berkeley.edu

Julia Nelsen, Program Manager
ctrbs@berkeley.edu


Center for German and European Studies 

Jeroen Dewulf, Chair
jdewulf@berkeley.edu 
http://german.berkeley.edu/author/jdewulf/ 

Beverly Crawford, Honorary Chair
bev@berkeley.edu
http://bev.berkeley.edu/ipe/crawford.html 

Akasemi Newsome, Executive Director
akasemi@berkeley.edu
 

IES - Center for German and European Studies
202 Moses Hall
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720-2316
Phone: (510) 642.0210


European Union Center

Jeroen Dewulf, Chair
jdewulf@berkeley.edu 

Akasemi Newsome, Co-Chair
akasemi@berkeley.edu 

Deolinda Adao, Executive Director
deoadao@berkeley.edu


Nordic Studies Program

Mark B. Sandberg, Program Chair
sandberg@berkeley.edu 

Sirpa Tuomainen, Executive Director
sirpa@berkeley.edu


French Studies Program / France-Berkeley Fund

Larry Hyman, Interim Program Chair

Julia Nelsen, Executive Director
jknelsen@berkeley.edu


Spanish Studies Program 

Michael Iarocci, Program Chair
miarocci@berkeley.edu 


Portuguese Studies Program

G. Mathias Kondolf, Program Chair
kondolf@berkeley.edu 

Duarte Manuel Carvalho Pinheiro, Executive Director
dpinheiro@berkeley.edu


BENELUX Program 

Jeroen Dewulf, Program Chair
jdewulf@berkeley.edu 
http://german.berkeley.edu/author/jdewulf/ 

Makoto Fukumoto, Executive Director
fmsaitama@berkeley.edu


Irish Studies Program 

Eric Falci, Program Director
efalci@berkeley.edu 

Catherine Flynn, Associate Director
cflynn@berkeley.edu

Julia Nelsen, Program Manager
jknelsen@berkeley.edu


Program for the Study of Italy

Mia Fuller, Program Chair
miafull@berkeley.edu 

Marina Romani, Executive Director
marinaromani@berkeley.edu

Institute of European Studies
207 Moses Hall, #2316
University of California
Berkeley, CA  94720-2316

ies@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley logo

© Copyright UC Regents.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement